The feature 'sequential focus navigation starting point' defines where we start to search for focusable area for sequential focus navigation (TAB or Shift-TAB) when there is no focused area.


Established standard

Status in Chromium


Enabled by default (tracking bug) in:

  • Chrome for desktop release 50
  • Chrome for Android release 50

Consensus & Standardization

After a feature ships in Chrome, the values listed here are not guaranteed to be up to date.

  • Shipped/Shipping
  • No signal
  • No signal
  • Positive


Search tags


Last updated on 2020-11-09